My 2016 Birding Goals

New Year’s resolutions are all the rage this time of year, so I thought I would set myself some goals for 2016 when it comes to birding. Since I’m new to birding, I’m going to try and make my goals attainable so I can aim for a positive outcome this year. As the year goes on, I might update the goals to push myself a little more. We’ll see how it goes. Here’s my 2016 birding goals:

  1. See 100 different species
  2. Find an owl
  3. Go birding with someone who knows more about birds than I do
  4. Go on four birding trips outside of the city
  5. Visit Riverwood Conservancy
  6. Visit Downsview Park
  7. Read my entire Birds of Ontario Field Guide
  8. Read Wild America by Roger Tory Peterson
  9. Read Kingbird Highway by Kenn Kaufman
  10. Build a screech-owl box

Here’s to birding goals and the year I have to complete them!

Leave a Reply

